360° Cameras and Videos Forums
the360guy

I've been using the Gear 360 for 6 months. Here are my best videos

I think I must have been one of the first people to get a gear 360. I've had it since May and have loved using it. It's by no means perfect but can still take some awesome footage. Here is a selection of my best videos shot with the gear 360. There  is a mix of indoor/outdoor and time lapse footage. 

On a bike in Poland 

I attached my gear 360 to a bike and drove with a buddy around northern Poland. This is probably my favorite video so far. 

Brighton Beach

Really good lighting conditions in this video. I just left the camera stuck in the pebbles at the beach. 

Canary Wharf

Some time-lapse footage in this one.

Churchill War Museum

I was asked by a London museum to come and take some 360 footage of their exhibits. I made this video using a combination of 360 video and images. 

Some more on my channel if you're interested. I use Sony Vegas/After Effects for editing but only really to trim and add text. I've found youtube compresses 360 video much more than facebook (so it looks much better on facebook). 

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

• Similar Content

• By lseltzer
      Just got the new 2017 model from Korea. So far, it's very cool! BUT, if there's an 'active' scene along the stitching lines of the two lenses, the entire video seems to..pulse or jump up and down. It's very distracting. I've turned off all hardware acceleration in the Gear 360 Action Director software, but...no good...same jumpy result. Other tests with less activity jumps, but less. I'm recording at the highest settings, though. 

Here's a sample:  https://youtu.be/GiJu46_12No